EAGLES FLY ALONE, CROWS FLY IN GROUPS

Standard

Every great idea and dream must be established within you and you alone.  There will come times when only you will believe it is going to happen.  Can you stand alone?  Can you believe when it looks as if no one else does?

John Gardner declared, “The cynic says, ‘One man can’t do anything.’ I say, ‘Only one man can do anything.’” Nobody can do it for you.  No one will do it for you.

Henry Wadsworth Longfellow put it this way:  “Not in the clamor of the crowded streets, not in the shouts or plaudits of the throng, but in ourselves are triumph and defeat.”

You can’t delegate your thinking, dreaming, or believing to others.

Thomas Edison, who claimed he could think better because of his partial deafness, said, “The best thinking has been done in solitude.  The worst has been done in turmoil.”

Eagles fly alone; crows fly in groups.  Know how to get away and separate yourself.  Don’t belong so completely to others that you do not belong to yourself.  The fact is that we’re all in this together – by ourselves.

Alexander Graham Bell made this observation:  “Don’t keep forever on the public road.  Leave the beaten path occasionally and drive into the woods.  You’ll be certain to find something that you’ve never seen before.  One discovery will lead to another, and before you know it, you will have something worth thinking about to occupy your mind.  All really big discoveries are the results of thought.”

Most big ideas are discovered when you are by yourself.  Be sure to spend some time alone on a regular basis.  Retreat to advance.

Don’t accept that others know you better than yourself.  Great leaders have always encountered noisy opposition from mediocre minds.  The biggest mistake that you can make is to believe that others are responsible for your failures and successes. Each of us will give an account of ourselves, not of anyone else, to God.

There is power in the principle of standing alone.  More than anyone else, you must be persuaded.  The best helping hand you will ever find is at the end of your own arm.  I believe that God wants us to learn for ourselves.  Mark Twain mused, “A man who carries a cat by the tail learns something he can learn no other way.”

The opportunity to succeed, or not, is yours.  No once can take that away unless you let him.  Learn to be alone and stand alone, or nothing worthwhile will catch up with you.

4 thoughts on “EAGLES FLY ALONE, CROWS FLY IN GROUPS

  1. I honestly believe of spending sometime alone – to think & discern . I always learn from my inner thoughts , the ideas that comes within is real , possible & unexpected . When I was alone , I thought about the good , happy memories of my childhood , the way I enjoyed playing & working at early age of 6 years old . I thought myself the word independence , I stood alone & built my dream with the help of my loveones .
    Being alone sometimes is very therapeutic , I thought of many ideas about people , events & even rekindle myself into nature . I enjoyed the feeling of fresh air , sounds of birds humming around & enjoy watching people smile together . I loved being alone with the nature , as I catches the moments through my photography . I liked being alone to paint my hobbies of art & drawing . I prepared to be alone to contemplate with my thoughts & feeling . I always reasoned to be alone for developing my ideas , like – building a beautiful , serene & simple resthouse as my retirement home someday – it was true & it was all done thorough my own hardship , perseverance & dedications to do it . I designed my very own resthouse through my own simple living & comfort . I called it : SWISS COTTAGE La Mirada Resthouse ( YOU TUBE : owelcruz ) . You will understand what I mean comfort of living . I cannot wait to be alone in my dream resthouse to start a life worthliving with nature & to live my life in a simplified & comfortable life without any more stress brought by fame & fortune .

    Learn to live alone sometimes for you to learn about yourself more . Its worth doing it , because by being alone – YOU LEARN to live with purpose .

    Mr. OWELL F. CRUZ
    Chairman
    FILCOMCAM,UK

  2. Another thing to live & fly like an EAGLE , it is about yourself , about giving yourself a NO LIMIT & BOUNDARIES . Learning to discover about YOU , something about you that is undiscover . Letting Go of yourself , not doing what others are telling you to do . Do it , because you wanted it .

    Being alone is a contemplative reason of being YOU . Being YOu means you are YOU , not someone else . You are responsible to reach out yourself , to think wisely & intelligently , to do your work successfully & to enjoy the real you . Sharing to others what is deep within you is absolutely divine , but treating yourself honestly is more profound & noble thing to do . BE YOU , sometimes – give more time for yourself .

  3. EDU

    YOUR IDENTITY
    IN CHRIST

    2 TIMOTHY 3:16 THE WHOLE BIBLE WAS GIVEN TO US BY INSPIRATION FROM GOD. IT IS USEFUL TO TEACH US WHAT IS TRUE AND TO MAKE US REALIZE WHAT IS WRONG IN OUR LIVES.

    YOU ARE THE APPLE OF GOD’S EYES . . .PSALM 17:8 HE IS THE GOD WHO MAKES YOU STRONG, WHO MAKES YOUR PATHWAY SAFE …PSALM19:32

    REPENT FROM RELIGION. REPENT FROM THE WASTEFUL TRADITIONS AND FOOLISH WAYS WHICH WE INHERITED FROM OUR ANCESTORS.
    AND START THINKING AND LIVING THE WAY GOD WANTS US TO LIVE.
    ABSTAIN FROM WINE AND BEER…NUMBERS 6:2
    THE BACKSLIDER GETS BORED WITH HIMSELF; THE GODLY MAN’S LIFE IS EXCITING…PROVERBS 14:14
    .
    GOD CREATED EVERY PART OF YOU; HE PUT YOU TOGETHER IN YOUR MOTHER’S WOMB . . .PSALM 139:13

    SEEK YOUR HAPPINESS IN THE LORD, AND HE WILL GIVE YOU YOUR HEART’S DESIRE. . .PSALM 37:3-4

    THE LORD IS YOUR PROTECTOR; HE IS YOUR STRONG FORTRESS. . .PSALM 18:2
    ALL THE GOOD THINGS YOU HAVE COME FROM JESUS…PSALM 16:2

    JESUS WILL HIDE YOU IN THE SHADOW OF HIS WINGS FROM THE ATTACKS OF THE WICKED…PSALM 17:8

    THE LAWS OF THE LORD ARE RIGHT, AND THOSE WHO OBEY THEM ARE HAPPY…PSALM 19:8-10
    JESUS CHRIST GOODNESS AND LOVE WILL BE WITH YOU ALL YOUR LIFE…PSALM23:6

    IN YOUR PRAYER ASK HIM TO TEACH YOU GOD’S WAYS, MAKE THEM KNOWN TO YOU …PSALM 25:4 TEACH ME, LORD, WHAT YOU WANT ME TO DO…PSALM 27:11

    THE LORD TAKES CARE OF THOSE WHO OBEY HIM…PSALM37:18
    THOSE WHO LOVE AND FOLLOW JESUS CHRIST ARE INDEED WEALTHY. HE FILLS THEIR TREASURIES. . .PROVERBS 8:21

    PUT YOUR HOPE IN THE LORD AND OBEY HIS COMMANDS; HE WILL HONOR YOU BY GIVING YOU THE LAND PSALM 37:34

    JESUS Has STORED UP GREAT BLESSINGS FOR THOSE WHO TRUST AND RESPECT HIM…PSALMS 31:19

    RENEW THE MINDDO NOT CONFORM YOURSELF WITH THE STANDARD OF THIS WORLD; BUT LET GOD TRANSFORM YOU INWARDLY BY A COMPLETE CHANGE OF YOUR MIND. THEN YOU WILL BE ABLETOKNOW THE WILL OF GOD…ROMANS 12:2

    • erastus

      Thanks to to all comments on this article. EDU, i have printed your comment. I will always read it when i feel very much lonely again.

      What made me to search for such a topic?

      Late 2011, something start to happen in my life and early 2012 i lost my job. I was blaming those around me, forgetting that i was also doing things that does not pleases the lord. Terrible things happen to me. I found myself in the Mormon church here in Namibia. After about a year as a church member God open my eyes. After three months of reseaching about this church establishment, i found out much about its hidden history that was never tought. i hated myself more.

      Though i always that God is always with me, i have lost all my friends. I feel so lonely every now and than. Though i have achieved much last year, i always felt as if i am doing something wrong that God doesnt care much about me.

      Thanks that i found your comment. God realy works in way that we cannot see.

      My reply might be not connecting well, but all i am saying is, everything you said is right and you have just lifted me up.

      God bless you more

Leave a Reply

